Laura Has Arrived!

As mentioned in my previous post, for the third year in a row we are blessed with an exchange student in our home.

106_1131

This is a picture of all of us at the airport late last night when Laura arrived.

We are excited to have Laura come to live with us. When sincerely believe that when you open your home and heart to one of these wonderful children you will be blessed in ways you cannot imagine. It has been true for us the past two years and I am positive the trend will continue. I do this because I would want someone to do it for my children. I want the parents of these wonderful girls to feel safe and comfortable in the fact that thier daughters are loved as if they were my own. And I do love them as if they were my own.

104_0861

This is Melanie, who stayed with us last year. Notice that she has crawled into my bed, just like my own girls. I hope these girls know how much they mean to me. I miss them when they go home. I feel as if I am sending a little piece of me to the other side of the world. But isn’t that how we all feel when our children move away?

Join me in welcoming Laura to my home and to the United States.

Y’all Come Back Now.

August 5, 2009. Notebook.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

