Starting to Feel Human Again-Only Tired or Post UFE Day 4

Today has been a good day.

I have experienced less pain and have felt almost human again. I have been able to control the pain mostly with Tylenol and have only had to take a pain pill once.

My biggest complaint was that the pain medicine was leading to a little slow down in the gastrointestinal area (constipation). I am happy to report that the extra fiber and stool softeners have resolved that situation.

I am still easily fatigued, but that is to be expected. I still have some pelvic pain, but less that is also to be expected. What it amounts to is that I am experiencing what feels like my worst menstrual cramps along with a feeling of fullness in pain back and pelvic area. I think the link between my back and the pain is that my uterus is inverted. I always experience cramps (and labor) strictly in my back.

All in all, I think that my recovery is going as expected. Slow and steady. With an emphasis on steady. I plan to rest and take it easy for the rest of the weekend. I have my first follow-up appointment on Tuesday with my interventional radiologist. I will let you know how it goes and what he has to say afterwards.

I hope that you are learning from my experience and if you have any questions, feel free to leave me a comment and I will answer as honestly as I can.

Y’all Come Back Now.

January 9, 2010. Notebook.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

