Post UFE-2 Weeks and Counting

My procedure was done 2 weeks ago today and I thought it was time for an update.

I am still having some crampy pain, but things are finally starting to ease off. I no longer have any type of bleeding.

The worst thing right now is my leg. I guess that I bled a good deal after the procedure and the bruise that I have makes my whole right thigh sore. The bruise is beginning to heal, but at the current rate I will probably have the bruise for at least another month or so. I was finally able to wear jeans this weekend. Until then I had pretty much lived in sweats if I went anywhere or pajama bottoms at home. The first I wore jeans lasted about 20 seconds. It was the day of my one week follow-up. It hurt so much that I just couldn’t bear the idea of wearing them all day, much less sitting down in them. It was actually the thought of sitting down that caused me to change into sweats for my appointment.

I put jeans on, and was able to keep them on, for the first time on Friday. Imagine my surprise when I took them off that evening to discover the design of my seam in negative on my bruise. The blood under the skin didn’t really have anywhere else to go. I have pretty skinny legs and the jeans just sort-of pushed into the bruise and where the seam was there was no blood. I have worn jeans everyday since then and now I have a void in the bruise in that shape. My hubby freaked out a little the first time he saw it. Of course we are talking about the man who got a little woozy the first time he saw my leg after the procedure and still shudders every time he sees it.

I am still slightly bloated, but that could be because it is the second half of my cycle. I couldn’t tell you exactly when my period is due because they are so irregular, but I can tell you that I am on the downhill side of the month. I started my last one right after Christmas so I expect the next one anywhere from the end of next week (fat chance) to 3 weeks from now. Somewhere in between is probably the saftest bet. Maybe around the first of February? Anyway, I’ll let you know.

I feel like I am pretty much rehashing the same stuff. Yeah, I still hurt, but it is getting better. Yeah, I am still sore, but it is getting better. Yeah, I still get tired easily, but I am gettting better. It seems like it is taker a longer time to get back to 100%, but then again, a part of my body is having to heal in a way I can’t see, only feel. All the literature and the doctor say that I am right on track, a textbook case if you will. I just wish the textbook has less chapters.

Y’all Come Back Now.

January 19, 2010. Notebook.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

