Post UFE-3 Weeks

So, it has been exactly 3 weeks since I had my UFE done.

Things are almost back to normal. No more bleeding of any kind. The bruise on my leg is fading into an almost memory.

The worst thing is that the pain is not completely gone. It is just down to a dull ache, like I am about to start my period. It has pretty much been at this level for the last week. I did call the doctor and get something for it. I explained that I needed to have something non-narcotic as I would be accompanying nursing students on their clinical rotation later in the week and couldn’t take anything that could affect my judgement at all. They called in Toradol which is an anti-inflammatory like ibuprofen only stronger. That has taken the pain down to a tolerable level.

I have to admit that I am ready for the pain to be completely gone. Even I thought that by this time I would be pain-free. Maybe when my period starts soon that will help.

I promise to keep you posted. If you have any questions that I am not answering, just drop me a comment and I promise to be completely honest when I answer, no matter how personal. My goal with these posts is to give people a personal account of how the procedure and recovery truly are. When I was researching this procedure, there wasn’t much in the way of real people talking about their experiences out there for me. I hope to remedy that situation.

Y’all Come Back Now.

January 27, 2010. Notebook.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

