Post UFE-Menstrual Cycle 1

I finally had my first menstrual cycle following my UFE procedure last month.

I was both dreading and looking forward to this event. Dreading because of my fear of how bad it might be, and looking forward to it hoping that a relief from the constant cramping (like you’re about the start your period) would finally end. I had been experiencing cramps similar to those I get right before my period pretty much ever since the procedure and was hoping for relief in a big way.

The good news is that my period was lighter and less painful than in the past. There is no bad news. I cramped for the entire time, but once my period was over the cramps have gone with it. Yay!

I can already see a difference. This is good news. My cycle was still long, but I didn’t expect that to change really. I mean that part is controlled by hormones. But having a lighter, less painful cycle is already starting to happen.

I will keep you informed as the months go by as to my progress.

Now, hopefully, I can get back to trying out new recipes and blogging about our homeschool experiences and get off all this bodily function content. : )

Y’all Come Back Now.

And don’t forget to leave a comment or suggestion about things you’d like to read about or recipes you’d like to have from down here in the Deep South.

February 10, 2010. Notebook.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

